Marvel Reveals 8 Brand New Titles To Come Out This Year 7

Over the weekend at Chicago Comic and Entertainment Expo (or C2E2 for short) Marvel announced 8 new series that will be released in the later half of this year.

First are a handful of titles of under the name of 100th Anniversary Limited Series. These will be more “What-If” titles that give a possibility of what the Marvel Universe might look like in the next 50 years. So far there’s an Avengers title that will have Captain America trapped in the Negative Zone, a Spider-Man title that has him go up against the Kingpin after losing a techno-symbiote suit, a Fantastic Four title that introduces the Banner-Richard twins, and Guardians of the Galaxy title that has the team face a silver Galactus. There will also be an X-Men title with no plot details, however the cover has Scott Summers marrying Emma Frost.

All five titles will be released in July of this year.

The next series announced was the continuation of Stephen King’s Dark Tower saga titled The Dark Tower: The Drawing of the Three- The Prisoner.

This will adapt the first part of the second novel where the wounded protagonist Roland Deschain will find himself in 1980’s Chicago and will encounter heroin addict Edie Dean. The writers who adapted the previous Dark Tower series Peter David and Robin Furth will continue to write the series while art will be done by Piotr Kowalski.

The Dark Tower: The Drawing of the Three-The Prisoner will being in September of this year.


The next series will interest fans of the 90’s version of X-Force, as they will be fighting Deadpool. The four issue series tells the story of Cable’s first encounter of Deadpool and will try and stop him from changing the history of America.

The series will being in July of this year.

The grandfather of the modern zombie George A Romero will start the second act of his Empire of the Dead series in September. Act two will revolve around a war between rapidly evolving zombies, vampires, and a Southern militia trying to loot the vampire’s city.

With the release of Guardians of the Galaxy in a few months, it’s not shocking to see them trying to have the team in more titles. First Rocket Raccoon has a series coming out, now Star-Lord will have his own too.

The Legendary Star-Lord will have him fighting against the Badoon, a frequent enemy of his and will follow the aftermath after the Guardians of the Galaxy and All New X-Men crossover.

The series will start in July of this year.

Storm will also be getting her own solo series that will be written and drawn by Greg Pak and Victor Ibanez.

The series will have Storm separating herself from her teams to promote peace between humans and mutant kind. The series will show her dealing with both regular and supernatural events.

Storm will begin in July of this year.

Original Sin has barely even begun and yet it’s effects will already effect on the Marvel universe. Titles Thor: God of Thunder and Loki: Agent of Asgard will crossover during the event and will also be followed in Thor and Loki: The Tenth Relm.

In Original Sin, it will be revealed that Odin also had a daughter. Shockingly enough, it will be the fairly recent Marvel acquired Angela, who is originally from the comic Spawn. She was first dragged over into the Marvel Universe in last year’s Age of Ultron event and has been only featured in the Guardians of the Galaxy series. More can be read in one of our previous news posts.

Thor & Loki: The Tenth Relm will star in July of this year, but will also involve Thor: God of Thunder and Loki: Agent of Asgard starting in July as well.

Finally they reiterated that they will be really killing off Wolverine later this year. More can be read in one of our previous news posts.

The Death of Wolverine series will start in September of this year.