Sony’s Next State Of Play Livestream On Thursday, Will Hold MediEvil And Lack PS5

Sony’s Next State Of Play Livestream On Thursday, Will Hold MediEvil And Lack PS5 1
| May 6, 2019

Sony’s second State of Play presentation will be premiering on May 9th, 2019 at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET.

The ten-minute presentation will focus on PlayStation 4 games, and will not feature any news on the PS5. It has been confirmed that MediEvil will get an extended gameplay video, and a new game will be revealed. There will be other updates and announcements from upcoming PS4 games, but they are currently unknown.

MediEvil, an action-adventure hack and slash series first launched in 1998, tasks players to take the skeletal Sir Daniel Fortesque across a variety of levels using an assortment of weapons and Sir Dan’s own arms for combat and traversal. It was a fairly popular and well-received game at the time, receiving a sequel in the year 2000 and a PSP reimagining in 2005. Awareness of Sir Dan was increased by his playable appearance in the 2012 PS3 fighting game Playstation All-Stars Battle Royale, likely paving the way for the upcoming MediEvil remake due out this year.

That’s all for now. CGMagazine will report on the event when it happens.