fbpx

LIFE IS STRANGE: BEFORE THE STORM NEW EPISODE

Life is Strange: Before the Storm Episode 3 available soon on all platforms.

NEW TRAILER CELEBRATES SEASON FINALE RELEASE

EPISODE 3 ‘HELL IS EMPTY’ LAUNCHES TODAY ON XBOX ONE, PLAYSTATION 4 & PC

The wait is finally over, in just under an hour, the third and final episode of Life is Strange: Before the Storm entitled Hell is Empty will be available today. A new complete season launch trailer has been released to mark the fact that the entire season will be available to download on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC (Steam). Additionally, new screens to accompany your reviews are also available.  Links to both included in the below.

Episode 3: Hell is Empty shows Chloe struggling to keep grasp of the events unravelling in front of her as we hurtle towards a dramatic conclusion and the consequences of your all your actions so far. As her friendship with Rachel Amber reaches new heights of emotion, Chloe uncovers a dangerous revelation that will require her to find the courage and strength to make some of the toughest decisions of her life…

“With the release of Episode 3, the story of Rachel and Chloe is coming to a close and just like the fans, we’re not ready for it to end”, said Jeff Litchford, Vice President at Deck Nine Games. “With great care we have tried to deal with incredibly personal topics and explored themes never touched before in games. I am incredibly proud of the team at Deck Nine and what they have delivered; we are all deeply humbled by the reaction of the fans.”

Players can enjoy a single global launch on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC for the first time. This means that no matter what country you are in the game will launch at exactly the same time.

Here is a breakdown of the timings.

  • 9:00 a.m. PST – December 19
  • 12:00 p.m. EST – December 19
  • 5:00 p.m. GMT (UTC) – December 19
  • 6:00 p.m. CET – December 19
  • 8:00 p.m. MSK – December 19
  • 4:00 a.m. AEDTDecember 20

This time is shortly after the first time-zones pass midnight on the 20th of December and it essentially means that the majority of you will be able to play Before the Storm early!

LIFE IS STRANGE: BEFORE THE STORM is set in Arcadia Bay, three years before the events of the first game in the series. Players take on the role of a rebellious 16 year-old Chloe Price who forms an unlikely friendship with Rachel Amber; a beautiful and popular girl destined for success. When Rachel’s world is turned upside down by a family secret, it takes this new-found alliance to give each other the strength to overcome their demons.


CGM Newswire is a subsidiary of CGMagazine. For more information, visit our page here.

CGMagazine is Canada’s premiere comics and gaming magazine. Subscribe today to get the best of CGM delivered right to your door! Never miss when a new issue goes live by subscribing to our newsletter! Signing up gives you exclusive entry into our contest pool. Sign up once, you’ll have a chance to win! Sign up today!

Check out some of our latest news, reviews, and features including Xbox One X Review, Call of Duty: WWII (Xbox One X) Review, and Guacamelee 2 is The Same Dish With A Few New Ingredients

Want to see more videos? Subscribe to our YouTube channel and check out the First 15 – Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, Forza Motorsport 7, and Cuphead!

Don’t forget to tune in every Friday the Pixels & Ink Podcast to hear the latest news, previews, and in-depth game discussions!

Never miss when new CGM articles go out by following us on Twitter and Facebook!

×