Marvel announces four new books in the Ultimate line

Marvel announces four new books in the Ultimate line

The Ultimate Comics Universe will be reborn.

The Death of Spider-Man story will bring big changes to the Ultimate Universe when it concludes with Ultimate Comics Spider-Man #160. The rebirth kicks off with a six-issue weekly series titled Ultimate Fallout in July, and Marvel has also announced four new series that will be published under the “Ultimate Comics Universe Reborn” banner with an all-star list of comic book creators.

Up first is a new Ultimates book entitled Ultimate Comics: Ultimates, which will be written by Jonathan Hickman and illustrated by Esad Ribic.  The team will feature Nick Fury, Thor, Spider-Woman, Hulk and “other heroes” that are yet to be named, although Hickman has stated that Captain America will not be a part of this new team.

The second book is Ultimate Comics: X-men, which will launch in September with Nick Spencer and Paco Medina pulling the strings. The core team of X-Men will include Kitty Pryde, Bobby Drake (Iceman), Johnny Storm (The Human Torch), Rogue, and Jimmy Hudson (the son of Wolverine in the Ultimate Universe).

Hickman will also write Ultimate Comics: Hawkeye, a four-part mini-series that will have some connections to Nick Spencer’s Ultimate Comics: X-Men. Ultimate Comics: Hawkeye will feature art from Rafa Sandoval.

Finally, Marvel will relaunch Ultimate Comics: Spider-Man with a brand new #1. The book will feature the return of Brian Michael Bendis, with Sara Pichell signing on to do the art. The new #1 will see a brand new person under the mask following the events of Ultimate Comics: Spider-Man #160 in June.

Sources: CBR(1), (2), (3), (4)

<div data-conversation-spotlight></div>

Latest Stories


AMD Radeon RX 7600 GPU Review

AMD’s Radeon RX 7600 brings impressive 1080p performance & respectable 1440p gaming to a competitively…

lenovo legion pro 7i laptop review 23050805 1

Lenovo Legion Pro 7i Laptop Review

The Legion Pro 7i Gaming Laptop packs a punch with its RTX 4080 and i9…

F1 23 preview 1

F1 23 (PC) Preview

F1 23 continues Codemasters’ legacy with EA, delivering familiar thrills and new modes bringing heart…

steelseries arctis nova 7 wireless review 23050805 2

SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless Headset Review

SteelSeries sets a new standard for high-end gaming headsets with the Arctis Nova 7 Wireless,…

gollum 3

The Lord of the Rings: Gollum (PS5) Review 

The Lord of the Rings: Gollum is a great idea, but a frustrating experience.