Spider-Man Swinging to Marvel’s Avengers on November 30th

Exclusively on PlayStation

Spider-Man Swinging to Marvel's Avengers on November 30th

Marvel’s Avengers has confirmed that its highly anticipated Spider-Man event will arrive exclusively for PS4 and PS5 players alongside the game’s 2.2 version update on November 30th.

The news of Spider-Man‘s debut in the game was revealed in a blog post, which at this point was announced more than a year ago and still no trailer let alone a visual of what the webhead will actually look like in the game sadly. The webhead himself brings the playable hero count on PlayStation to ten. Spider-Man was originally supposed to drop earlier this year but like with other Marvel’s Avengers expansions the anticipated event ended being internally delayed. In addition to the news, the Marvel’s Avengers blog post gives an overview of what PlayStation players will expect going into Spider-Man‘s Avengers adventure.

“Peter Parker uncovers AIM’s new plan to acquire technology that could make their Synthoid army unstoppable and total domination inevitable. He must partner with the Avengers to stop this looming threat, and forms a tentative friendship with Ms. Marvel and Black Widow while keeping his identity hidden,” Marvel’s Avengers blog post describing the synopsis of Spider-Man‘s event.

“As a Hero accustomed to working solo, he struggles with the new dynamics of working with a team. Will he join up full time with the Avengers, or stay independent in his fight against AIM?”

It’s not all about Spider-Man though as the end of the month update for all platforms will introduce the game’s very first raid, Discordant Sound which will feature Black Panther’s nemesis, Klaw. Developer, Crystal Dynamics is also promising new and improved systems, a maximum Power level cap increase from 150 to 175, gear upgrading, earning cosmetics and resources through shipments and more.

Marvel’s Avengers is currently available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Google Stadia, Xbox Game Pass subscribers can try out the game for free which that version won’t include Spider-Man. After beating the game’s main campaign, players can go through the game’s other free story expansions including ‘Taking A.I.M.’ (Kate Bishop), Future Imperfect (Hawkeye) and War for Wakanda (Black Panther).

Dennis B Price
Dennis B Price

This post may contain affiliate links. If you use these links to buy something, CGMagazine may earn a commission. However, please know this does not impact our reviews or opinions in any way. See our ethics statement.

<div data-conversation-spotlight></div>