Hollywood Walk of Fame announces its Class of 2022

| Jun 18, 2021
Hollywood Walk of Fame announces its Class of 2022

During a meeting held on June 14, 2021, by the Hollywood Walk of Fame Selection Panel, the 2022 honorees in multiple categories have been chosen and announced on June 17. According to the Selection Panel Chair, Ellen K, “The Selection Panel, made up of fellow Walk of Famers, hand-picks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world.” On this year’s winners, she expressed that “The Panel did an amazing job choosing these very talented people. We can’t wait to see each honoree’s reaction as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history with the unveiling of their star on the world’s most famous walkway!”

Whilst the dates have not been scheduled for the star ceremonies, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 38 new honorees have been presented in six categories: motion pictures, television, recording, live theatre/live performance, radio and sports entertainment. Recipients of these stars have two years to schedule their ceremonies from the date of selection before they expire, with upcoming ceremonies announced ten days prior to dedication on the Walk of Fame’s official website: walkofffame.com.

Here are the list of complete winners:


  • Francis Ford Coppola
  • Macaulay Culkin
  • Willem Dafoe
  • Salma Hayek
  • James Hong
  • Helen Hunt
  • Michael B. Jordan
  • Regina King
  • Ray Liotta
  • Ewan McGregor
  • Adam McKay
  • Jason Momoa
  • Tessa Thompson
  • Carrie Fisher (posthumous)


  • Byron Allen
  • Greg Berlanti
  • Ricky Gervais
  • Peter Krause
  • Bob Odenkirk
  • Holly Robinson-Peete
  • Norman Reedus
  • Tracee Ellis Ross
  • Jean Smart
  • Ming-Na Wen
  • Kenan Thompson


  • Black Eyed Peas
  • George E. Clinton Jr.
  • Ashanti Douglas
  • DJ Khaled
  • Avril Lavigne
  • Los Huracanes Del Norte
  • Martha Reeves
  • Ermias “Nipsey Hussle” Asghedom (posthumous)


  • Patti LuPone
  • Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr.
  • Angelica Vade


  • Richard Blade


  • Michael Strahan

More From CGMagazine