fbpx

New World, The MMORPG From Amazon Games, Launches Today

| Sep 28, 2021
Long Anticipated New World From Amazon Games Launches Today

Amazon Games’ New World is officially available for everyone to explore now.

The time to create your character and discover New World is now!

Today, Amazon Games’ new MMORPG, New World, is officially out, but make sure the servers in your region are live. It has been a common occurrence for servers to crash from a massive surge of players joining at once, but this will hopefully not be the case with this game.

Here are the New World launch times in order:

  • 8AM CEST EU Servers will launch (9/27 at 11pm PT)
  • 8AM BRT South American Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT)
  • 9PM AEST Australian Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT*)
  • 8AM ET NA East Coast Server will launch (9/28 at 5am PT)
  • 8AM PT NA West Coast Servers will launch
New World, The MMORPG From Amazon Games, Launches Today
New World

Vice president of Amazon Games, Christoph Hartmann, stated on the game’s launch, “More than 1 million players have already set foot in Aeternum during our Beta tests, and today we are thrilled to welcome even more adventurers into New World.”

This exciting, new MMORPG takes place during the “Age of Exploration” and begins by marooning players on a mysterious, supernatural island called Aeternum. On Aeternum, players are free to engage in fighting for dominance, collecting materials, forging new weapons and exploring the different areas of the island.

New World, The MMORPG From Amazon Games, Launches Today
New World

One of the most common elements in RPGs is the initial option to lock yourself into a class or specialty, but New World offers an alternative. The world of Aeternum is classless, which allows players to experience all the different fighting styles, whether that’s through blades, magic or guns. Yes, you heard that correctly, there are guns too…well, muskets. This means players aren’t restricted to one or two skill trees; they are able to tailor their skills to whatever their current situation or quests requires.

New World praises its ability to diversify its “real-time action combat”, which means that every move in combat matters. Ultimately, the combat system is meant to make players think critically in combat and learn to figure out how to change their strategies either on-the-fly or regroup their thoughts. Everything is evolving in Aeternum.

New World, The MMORPG From Amazon Games, Launches Today
New World

So, who will you fight? PVP fighting is determined by which faction the player chooses. The factions are the Marauders, the Syndicate, and the Covenant. This system creates friction and fights for control of certain areas in Aeternum. By protecting and improving settlements in a player’s faction, the settlement will offer them more choices in that area.

However, if fighting isn’t your jam, you could always forage in the lush, vast environment of Aeternum to find materials to craft thousands of items which you can gift to friends, sell to other players or use yourself. You can even build your own house if you choose to do so.

New World, The MMORPG From Amazon Games, Launches Today
New World

If you’re an Amazon Prime member, don’t forget to claim your exclusive “Pirate Pack”, which contains a Pirate character skin, emote, and $4.99 worth of in-game currency as part of the game’s launch. Six more drops will follow from now until the end of the year.

New World is currently available on Amazon.com and Steam for $39.99, or $49.99 for the Deluxe Edition.

More From CGMagazine

×