PlayStation Network to Undergo Maintenance Tomorrow

PlayStation Network to Undergo Maintenance Tomorrow

Sony has scheduled for a “routine maintenance” for Tuesday, June 25. At that time, the PlayStation Home, PlayStation Store and Account Management would be inaccessible to users.

Sony’s blog manager Fred Dutton posted today users might experience maintenance notifications when trying to access the PlayStation Network. The maintenance would start at 12:30 PM Eastern on Tuesday (9:30 AM Pacific, 5:30 PM British Summer Time). Services would resume to normal at 7 PM Eastern, 4 PM Pacific, and midnight British Summer Time.

Dutton says players “will be able to access online play and apps provided you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance.”

Last week, PlayStation 3 users experienced issues with the console’s firmware update 4.45. Errors found within the updates caused some consoles to be bricked. Sony has since then apologized for the inconvenience and has taken necessary steps to resolve the problem.

Latest Stories

WoW Wrath of the Lich King Classic: Back to Northrend 1

WoW Wrath of the Lich King Classic: Back to Northrend

JBL Quantum TWS Earbuds Review 8

JBL Quantum TWS Earbuds Review

Don't Worry Darling (2022) Review

Don’t Worry Darling (2022) Review

Onyx Boox Note Air2 Plus Review 

Onyx Boox Note Air2 Plus Review 

The Woman King Review - Tiff 2022 1

The Woman King Review – TIFF2022