When Will Sora Be Joining Super Smash Bros Ultimate

When Will Sora Be Joining Super Smash Bros Ultimate 1

Kingdom Hearts’ protagonist, Sora, will soon be added to the Smash cast, but the times remain unclear.

The much-anticipated Sora is returning to the Smash universe in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. Fans are excited to play the Keyblade holder once again, but with so many different time zones, it can be hard to track when each region will be able to get access to Sora.

About two weeks ago, Sakurai Presents lifted the curtain, revealing Sora would be the last addition to the DLC fighters’ lineup with the release date being October 18. However, there wasn’t an official time that players could begin downloading the latest character. Going off of the release of previous DLC drops, it is expected for Sora to go live by 9 PM EDT. Here’s a list of other dates and times for this release based on the likely timing:

October 18:

  • 6:00 PM PDT
  • 7:00 PM MDT
  • 8:00 PM CDT
  • 9:00 PM EDT
  • 10:00 PM BRT

October 19:

  • 2:00 AM BST
  • 3:00 AM CEST
  • 4:00 AM MSK
  • 5:00 AM GMT
  • 6:30 AM IST
  • 9:00 AM SST
  • 9:00 AM CST
  • 10:00 AM JST
  • 12:00 PM AEDT
  • 2:00 PM NZDT

Sakurai Presents also stated that Sora was already a popular character based on fan popularity tracked by a ballot vote previously conducted, so it was an obvious choice for the fighter to return to the battle stage spotlight. His fighting style was shown off in a video by Nintendo. Many players who use Sora will be familiar with his attacks, especially with his use of iconic magic: Firaga, Thundaga, and Blizzaga spells. His Final Smash will be called “Sealing the Keyhole.”

YouTube video

Anyone who owns the Fighters Pass Vol. 2 can take advantage of downloading the update with Sora as soon as the time is right for their region. If players haven’t bought their pass yet, the Fighters Pass will cost $29.99 USD or players can pay $5.99 USD for just the character (including the Kingdom Hearts stage and music that go with him).

On top of Sora’s release, three new Mii fighter costumes will be out, two from Splatoon and the DOOM Marine. This will also bring about a new update for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate with version 13.0.0, which will probably outline some nerfs and buffs for various characters.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is available now for the Nintendo Switch.

<div data-conversation-spotlight></div>

Latest Stories

fairyland review sundance 2023 23013101 3

Fairyland Review – Sundance 2023

best shooter games 2023 23012501 1

Best Shooter 2022

answering the call of the mountain made me a psvr 2 believer 23013001

PS VR2 and Horizon Call of the Mountain Made Me a VR Believer

playstation dualsense edge controller review 23013001

PlayStation DualSense Edge Controller Review

pixels ink podcast episode 416 game of the year 23013001

Pixels & Ink Podcast: Episode 416 — Game of the Year