All the Game Showcase Events Happening in June 2022, Here’s How to Watch Them

All the Game Showcase Events Happening in June 2022, Here's How to Watch Them 1

We’ve made it to June, and it’s officially not-E3 video game watching season as a bevy of game showcases are scheduled to broadcast this month. To anticipate the next two weeks of game announcements we’ve put together a list of game showcases plus when / where to watch them.

As the game hype machine moves on without the usual yearly ESA event, the season of game showcases has already been kicked off with PlayStation’s State of Play presentation from yesterday. Some highlights include the confirmed March release date for the upcoming Resident Evil 4 Remake, a sleuth of titles coming to PSVR2, Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered swinging over to PC, indie titles, Street Fighter 6 confirmed for next year, Final Fantasy XVI confirmed to release next summer and more.

Check down below for the full list of upcoming showcases happening this month.

Limited Run Games Showcase – June 6th

  • When to Watch: June 6th at 1 p.m PDT / 4 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. GMT
  • Where to Watch: Twitch

Up first is Limited Run Games is hosting its LRG3 Showcase which is being produced by Mega64 as a part of a partnership. The upcoming game showcase will feature over 30 game trailers and physical release reveals.

Summer Game Fest – June 9th

The first big upcoming game showcase this month is Summer Game Fest, hosted by Geoff Keighley. The third iteration of the event at “a glimpse of what’s next for the world’s preeminent form of entertainment.” The two-hour showcase is set to feature world premieres, gameplay demos and news on some highly anticipated games from a list of more than 30 developers and publishers. Those that will be featured include 2K, Bandai Namco, Capcom; Devolver Digital, Electronic Arts, Epic Games, Mediatonic, MiHoYo, Netflix, PlayStation, Sega, Skybound Games, Square Enix, Steam, Warner Bros. Games, Xbox, and many more.

Day of the Devs: SGF Edition – June 9th

Following the conclusion of Summer Game Fest, the stream will continue on as immediately following is Day of the Devs: SGF Edition. The showcase highlights upcoming indie games from developers including a brand new IP from ustwo games (creators of Monument Valley), a world premiere of the next game from Michael Frei (the creator behind Plug & Play, KIDS) & Raphaël Munoz. We’ll also get another look and some news on Gummy Cat’s Bear and Breakfast. The showcase will also feature games from developers new and familiar including Coin Crew Games, Ewoud van der Werf, Florian Veltman & Baptiste Portefaix, HiWarp, Madison Karrh, Max Inferno, Shared Memory, Soda Den, Two Star Games and Wishfully.

Devolver Direct – June 10th

  • When to Watch: June 9th at 3 p.m PDT / 6 p.m. EDT / 10 p.m. GMT
  • Where to Watch: Twitch and YouTube

Devolver Digital is bringing the chaotic wild card energy to this month’s game showcases with its next Devolver Direct if the trailer above and past shows are anything to go by. The trailer features Devolver’s fictional on-screen marketing team deciding they are doing away with the narrative of past shows “that didn’t go anywhere.” Instead, the publisher is doing a marketing countdown to build excitement for their events with “ridiculous 30-minute celebrity-soaked attention-grab countdowns before a company’s actual presentation.”

The event will be virtually hosted by legendary game developer, Suda51 from inside a giant robot which is being broadcast from inside a remote location which is totally not a Zoom call. It is forgotten that the Direct presentation that is comedic in the most ridiculous ways also showcases games which Devolver Digital confirms there’ll be “at least four video game announcements” including Cult of the Lamb.

Tribeca Games Spotlight – June 10th

All The Game Showcase Events Happening In June 2022, Here'S How To Watch Them 2
Source: Tribeca Festival
  • When to Watch: June 10th at 12 p.m PDT / 3 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. GMT
  • Where to Watch: YouTube

The next day, the world-renowned film festival Tribeca is hosting the Tribeca Games Spotlight and is set to feature new looks at some upcoming games and interviews with gaming industry creators. Some of the games that will be featured include A Plague Tale: Requiem, As Dusk Falls, Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course, Oxenfree II: Lost Signals and more.

Freedom Games Summer Showcase – June 10th

After that Publisher, Freedom Games is hosting its own game showcase as a segment via IGN’s Summer of Gaming. The summer showcase event is set to be one hour long and will feature game reveals, release date announcements, updates, developer interviews, and surprises for some of the upcoming indie games. Some games set to make an appearance include One Lonely Outpost, Symphony of War, Retreat to Enen, 9 Years of Shadows, Monorail Stories, Neon Blight, and Tyrant’s Blessing.

Guerrilla Collective – June 11th

  • When to Watch: June 11th at 8 a.m. PDT / 11 AM EDT / 3 p.m. GMT
  • Where to Watch: Twitch and YouTube

Up next is the indie celebration game showcase, the Guerrilla Collective which promises to reveal exclusives and game reveals” from developers and publishers including 11 bit, Raw Fury, tinyBuild, Humble, Team 17, Thunderful, Versus Evil, Curve, Finji, Skybound, Akupara and gems from new teams. Following the conclusion of the event, the next game showcase event below will follow right after.

Wholesome Direct – June 11th

  • When to Watch: June 11th at 9:30 a.m PDT / 12:30 p.m. EDT / 4:30 p.m. GMT
  • Where to Watch: Twitch and YouTube

Wholesomeness is making a comeback as the team behind the Wholesome Direct is returning with another edition of its game showcase this month with nearly 100 cute, cuddly, and on-brand wholesome indie games. The direct is set to feature “new game reveals, exclusive footage, and even games that will launch DURING the show.”

Future Games Show: Summer Showcase – June 11th

The not E3 edition of GameRadar+’s Future Games Show is set to go down next Saturday, while not as big production-wise as some other big players on this list, it looks to be a pretty big show with the games set to be shown. Speaking of which, the game showcase is set to feature seven world premieres and 28 exclusive trailers from publishers like Team17, Thunderful, and Amanita Design. Alongside that the show this year is being hosted by another iconic voice actor duo – Doug Cockle and Denise Gough, who portrayed Geralt of Rivia and Yennefer of Vengerberg in The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.

Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase – June 12th

After that, we have the penultimate June game showcase and the biggest event for Xbox gamers. That being the return of the Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase but this time around not under the umbrella as the second edition of Xbox’s current iteration of its June showcase. Similar to last year’s Xbox & Bethesda Game Showcase, we’ll get a look at some of the exclusives coming to Xbox’s game platforms.

While both Starfield and Redfall may have been delayed we could get another look at both games during the showcase, maybe even gameplay reveals of either Xbox’s Fable or Perfect Dark reboots. We could also get another look at already announced Xbox Studios games including The Outer Worlds 2, Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II, Everwild, Avowed, and the next Forza Motorsport game. It may not be just about first-party games but also Microsoft once again promoting the immense value of Game Pass with some of the upcoming games being available day one on its service.

PC Gaming Show – June 12th

  • When to Watch: June 12th at 12:30 p.m. PDT / 3:30 p.m. EDT / 7:30 p.m. GMT
  • Where to Watch: Twitch and YouTube

Last but not least is the PC Gaming Show taking place a little after Xbox finishes up their showcase and is set to feature something PC gamers really like… PC games. The PC outlet’s gaming showcase presentation for this year will reportedly feature 45 announcements and reveals. Some titles we know will have a presence on the show include Arma 4, Half-Life: Alyx mod – Levitation, Warhammer 40K: Space Marine 2 and many more.

Latest Stories

company of heroes 3 preview just keeps giving 409278

Company of Heroes 3 Preview: Just Keeps Giving

google nest wi fi pro review 547870

Google Nest Wi-Fi Pro Review

794941

Willow (Series) Review

Talking Trailers With Nathan Maddams— The Callisto Protocol 1

The Callisto Protocol—Talking Trailers With Nathan Maddams

a first look at fae farm from phoenix labs 615728

A First Look at Fae Farm from Phoenix Labs